Summer Hummers are here.

Hummingbird Hawk Moths are becoming more frequent visitors to our garden in the summer. Thank goodness they were here today as I haven’t had time to go for a walk. Yesterday I lost an eye cup for the camera so had to try to source one today as the replacement did not arrive in the post this morning. Got one now so I can leave for South Africa tomorrow as equipped as I can be for a month of photography and conservation work in the Kruger. We have been warned that the WiFi is very weak and only available at night and at weekends so I won’t be commenting I am afraid.I just hope that I can upload one photo a day. Will see you all when I return.

P.S. I only just saw my baby Bouquetins have climbed to the no. 1 Popular page. Thank you so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.