Ending on a High

It's been a fantastic return to share in Hilary's view this week.  The weather tried but failed to dampen my spirits and this morning I was treated to perfect conditions for a quick dash up Grand Chamossaire.  The early alpine flowers were in perfect condition, especially Pulsatilla alpina above and Anemone narcissiflora, Primula elatior and millions of crocuses (extras.)

A  very special extra is the multitude of Bouquetin Hilary spotted on an adjacent peak, "I think I just got my best Bouquetin pics ever" she said .... how lucky was I to be there?!

On our return to base I was dropped at the top of the lane for a last ramble through the meadows - butterflies in extra - before setting off for  England after lunch.  A huge thank you to Hilary and David for their hospitality and continuing friendship.

A back blip - very late arriving in London

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.