By Bye Boys

When I left for work this morning, Alfie was doing some last minute revision for his final exam: physics. I won’t see him again until Sunday or Monday as he jumped straight into the car with D as soon as the exam finished and whizzed down to Le Mans for the 24 hr race as they do every year. They’re a day later than usual due to exams but I’m sure they’ll soon catch up. After all, it’s just cars driving round in circles. You’re not going to miss a lot really..
D sent me the photo of the 2 of them in the tunnel. Probably the last photo of Alfie in a school uniform.


I’m in sole charge of a surly teenager who has, being of a particularly surly disposition this evening, stropped back up to her room leaving me in peace with my pyjamas, wine and the last 2 episodes of Killing Eve. Bliss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.