a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Nearly Thyme to Go

Flower Friday: Nearly Thyme to Go

I'm busy packing and double checking everything this evening.  Off to Scotland with Incredibish for our epic road trip tomorrow bright and early.  Hopefully the weather will be reasonably kind for the long days in the saddle, but it will be what it will be.  The one thing I am reasonably certain that it will be is epic.  I'm not taking a laptop with me, so I will be backs blipping when I get back I think.

Like the tiny insect on this flowering Thyme, I got absolutely drenched on the bike today popping into Southmead hospital for my monthly blood test.  I'm sure that there were stair rods mingling with the dogs and cats bouncing off the road surface, but fortunately I didn't get close enough to be 100% sure.  I take the bike to avoid the parking charges and the traffic.  The down side is the waterproof protective gear that you have to wear as well.  But I've got so fed up of Bristol's terrible traffic jams that I was quite happy to have to do so.  

The Bristol area is divided between a number of local Councils all of whom seem to be 'busy' digging everything up to reroute traffic flows for reasons that escape me.  I say busy, but it is amazing just how long a project like the Temple Meads roadworks is taking and how few people seem to be actually doing anything productive at any given time.  It would be great if the end result was more efficient than the original arrangement but you know what, I'm not sure its going to be :-)

I'm definitely getting grumpier in my old age(!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.