Classic Car - Cucumber Day

Cycling home, barefoot as usual, from my part-time job at a local yacht chandlers, I spotted one of my customers sitting in his Triumph TR4 outside a marine engineers. He greeted me, gave me a cucumber and told me he hadn’t got any friends. I felt sorry for him and invited him to come and have a cup of tea with my family. He threw my bike on the back of the TR and the rest is history. (This was over fifty years ago.)

MrQ bought the car new in 1962 and has decided to sell it. Sadly he no longer enjoys driving it and he doesn’t want it to deteriorate. Both our daughter and I have had great fun taking it out but we just don’t use it enough. My pic shows MrQ arriving home between showers from the local garage where we had the bonnet release cable replaced. It is probably the last time he will drive the car. :( 

PS Today is World Cucumber Day! :)
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.