Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Hy-drown-gea!

I got this in M&S last week, a bit of a tale as I had a £5 voucher from Gardener's World magazine, off a plant RRP £15.  M&S had reduced it to £12 and so the voucher wouldn't work.  After about 20 minutes of faffing they just tool £5 off, so a bargain at £7.  I am glad I had a bit of mostly dry weather to plant it last Saturday to plant it as it has barely stopped raining for the last week.  Today we recorded 18.6 mm of rain.  This evening we have had about an hour without rain and can even see something blue!  It feels relentless, but at least we are not flooded like some places who have had two months worth of rain in two days.

I accidentally used the stagelight setting and I liked the way the solar light looked like a moon.  So my soggy effort for flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.