Hob Nobbing

What a fantastic day! Up at 05:30 to take a train to the beautiful mountain town of Kuruma to run through the forest for two hours with a wonderful bunch of guys, including Iron Man world champion Pete Jacobs, on the right in this photo, and his wife Jamielle Jacobs. After the run, we went for a wonderfully refreshing onsen outside with a fabulous view of the mountains. Pure indulgence.

My friend Jean, also pictured in this photo, rode the train back to Osaka together and then, after a meal in a cafe, I went to see Blue Man Group. I have been longing to see them for years so I jumped at the chance to snap up a ticket when I saw them advertised a few months ago. An absolutely fantastic show. Time To Start was my favourite.

One of my pupils was at the show with her father and I went over to say hello after the show. We took photos of each other when the Blue Men came out into the lobby after the show so that the hundreds of fans could take photos with them. What a thrill! Dad then drove me home, which was very kind of him. 

A day to treasure. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.