barking mad!

By mcd3

Crazy clouds

The day was, yet again, roasting! Dave took the boys to see the Hobbit - I spent most of the day in and out of the pool, had a wee neb at my new Jamie Oliver book ...mibby it should callled "15mins??....my arse!" Also watched a DVD that Mum sent across for Dave - now my gorgeous Mum is in her 80's and ALWAYS manages to get people the bestest, most appropriate pressies! (years of practice I suppose!) Dave sat on Christmas day laughed and laughed at it - its Micky Flanagan - Stand up comedy - I laughed and laughed as well!

We were going to go to watch the sunset but ended up eating too much and being too stuffed - so I just popped out the back and the sky was bloody AMAZING!! I have never seen some of the colours, big fat, puffy storm clouds - which came to nothing.......not one drop!! 40 again tomorrow and through till next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.