Oedemera Nobilis

Of course you already knew that.

I took some more pictures down to the exhibition this morning, came home and made a cup of tea.  Before I could sit down with it, Will and his dad came around with a bunch of flowers, card and box of fudge.  Will and I went out with our cameras a few times last summer looking for insects to photograph and it appears his interest hasn't waned.  He'll be 13 in August (we share a birthday) and is way taller than me, which isn't difficult.

Will went off home to change into long trousers and fetch his camera (which he'd forgotten to charge) so we left his camera on charge in the conservatory and swapped his SD card into my EM10 with macro lens and went over the back to see what was about, which was "lots".

We didn't have long but I think he'll be pleased with the pictures he took and we'll go out again very soon.

ps  Yesterday's Peony flopped within two hours of taking its picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.