twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Today I am mostly channelling my inner Middleman.

0712 to Dunblane; dropped malt with Paw (2 bottles, £36 quid, free delivery) and carried on up the Khyber. Sorry. The Langside road. To Comrie,  then left along the banks of the Ruchill and swathes of rhododendrons and mouthfuls of greenfly 

St Fillans for another blip and I retraced my steps ( can you do that with a bike?)

Comrie for a lottery ticket and water before the horrible climb up to the Carnegie place at Tigh na Blair

After catching my breath on Bobby the Post's bench I zipped back to the sleepy village.

Lunch with the folks; Arbroath smokie and potato salad and straight from the oven rolls. And beer. And coffee. And Tunnocks Caramel Wafer.

A speedy final 7 miles back to the station and aboard the train to Embra. 

I'm being treated to steak this evening.

A mere 92km this week in pursuit of the blip.

Cigs is 26. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.