blip art :: xb

By xb

Me and Mrs J

It doesn't feel like eight years ago, but I think this is the night I got a new drinking buddy. It was definitely the night we introduced ourselves to the thumbs-up-self-portrait! I've lost a fair bit of weight looking back; Michelle doesn't look a day older! Tonight, a quick drink turned into four hours on diet coke, to say bye to Michelle and Iain as they head to Australia.

I've assured Mrs J that through the wonders of facebook, it will feel like she's still in Haddington; and I'll have a proper drink with her next time she's back on this side of the planet; and I now have friends in Brisbane if I ever visit!

So tonight, fluffy heid's blip is dedicated to Mrs J, and also Mr J and the three ickle Js. Technically not a self portrait, but it's a better pic than the one we did do!

[tilts head to the side]... Love you - miss you already! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.