Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The sea

The Salish Sea.
I know, I've blipped this view before. I never get tired of it. This one is with our new little carry around Sony RX100 camera, recommended by ArtistAnnie and Tookie.
Oh my, another learning curve to tackle! Took this shot from our wharf all different ways ....and there are LOTS of options - I'm not even sure which this is., - maybe "DRO"? ... but I liked it as you can see the bottom of the sea as well as the reflections, in a medium high tide. It was sunnier earlier but the water was flat all day. Usually the first thing this says to me is "get out in that rowing boat!" but we were too tired today. Spent 12 hours in our cozy bed last night (a few with book in front of face...). So we had a walk. but if this weather continues like the forecast predicts, we will be energized to get out the boats from their covers...
It was a lovely day, and now it's time to go light the wood sauna.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.