K9tam

By K9tam

Mud Kitchen.

Can't remember such a slow and easy Saturday as today. I'm usually off to a dog show somewhere or other. Not sure if I can get used to this slower pace of life now I'm not so involved with shows.

We headed off to Jodie;s to just 'chill' with the Grandchildren, if there is such a thing with these three live wires! There are allotments at the back of Jodie's house and we headed out for a walk around them. It was very interesting and lovely to see the variety of allotments and crops grown. I love Artichokes and was intrigued to see them being grown, I don't think I've ever seen them growing. It takes me back to my childhood when my Father was stationed in the South of France and my mother would cook them, even after we got back to the UK. Very exotic food for those days!

The children found a wonderful Mud Kitchen on one of the allotments and I hope the holder won't mind the few minutes they had playing with it. There was even running water from the tap! Wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.