Now he sleeps

He wasn't asleep at a quarter past four this morning. And neither was I once he made his wishes clear. Having not eaten his tea last night he was hungry and in need of a trip to the garden. We did both go back to bed and he stayed there when I got up to go to spin with the bestest friend and the favourite who headed for a steady pace on the treadmill. My early awakening and long week didn't help but I kept going. 

Home to walk Bailey in the sunshine and then into town with a backdrop slightly more threatening looking weather. A few purchases made and then home to do one or two jobs and have an extended afternoon nap. The rain made a return: once whilst the washing was on the line but it dried off again and once this evening. So, I have been pleased that Bailey has decided to sleep the afternoon and evening away. He'll be fed before bed though to avoid a repeat of his early morning shenanigans. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.