Chihuli at Kew Gardens

After a great three course breakfast, we were off to Kew Gardens. When I was a child my mother used to take me fairly often. It was also a good place to take French visitors!

The last time Ro and I were there was a few months after the great storm of 1987. At that time they had lost quite a number of trees and I remember great open spaces. Now there are huge trees everywhere! It’s such a great place for anyone interested in plants!

But this time we concentrated on the Dale Chihuly works and saw most of them and a collection of his works in a little museum in the park.

Must admit that while we were lucky with very little rain the light wasn’t fantastic. My G16 decided to throw a wobbly and I couldn’t change any settings so these are taken on my iPhone !

The main shot was in the waterlily house. You can see how Chihuly is inspired by nature. I loved this area! I’m putting a couple of extras from the museum, a tree from the Palm house and another huge tree!

Should anyone get the chance it’s worth going!

Dinner in Wagamamas and 7:00 Mass at St Mary’s Church East Croydon (they have a webcam! )

Goodnight folks! Xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.