Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

Mission Impossible?

Mission accomplished...  Couldn't sleep, full of cold.  We've both caught a lurgy that's going around.  Drat.  Anyway, walked round to the farm pond to see what was going on and there were two pairs of ducks just paddling around in the early morning sunshine - yes it's a beautiful morning here.  None of them flinched at all as I took photos, a couple of them quite close up.  Just finished tidying the chosen pic up and I'm really chuffed with it.  If you look at it full screen the feathers and water droplets are clearly visible.

They've avoided me all week, preferring to keep well away from the footpath and hiding under the bushes but this morning I got my shot!

OK, it's just a duck but it's the best duck pic I've ever taken.  (Maybe I should get out more?)

Added another shot to the extras.  It's of the male of this pair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.