The second half of life..

By twigs

Mud and glory.......

Well - this guy certainly has the mud, but he will have to wait until tomorrow to chase the glory!

The National Mountain Bike Championships are being held here in sunny (lol!) Nelson at the moment. Now, I'm no mountainbiker, but I understand there's a number of different MTB disciplines these crazy guys (and girls!) compete in. I'm not sure exactly which event it was that I was watching some practice runs for today - though I did recognise they were coming downhill not going up!! And boy, did they come down fast, even given the foul weather and very wet conditions. It made for some extremely muddy faces, bikes and gear and this guy didn't mind at all posing for a shot for me.

Might go back again tomorrow for the real-deal-championship-race and see if I can catch some on-the-bike action.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.