Nanchang 2012

By Nanchang2012

Christmas in China...

My first Christmas in China...So blessed to have met so many new friends~Chinese and foreigners alike! As bitter sweet as this holiday season has been ( I do miss my family and friends), we have been welcomed to our new family! I do have to say that my students, everyday bring a smile to my face... they understand what we have given up to be here in China...to teach and enrich their lives, and they truly appreciate this! They try so hard to make us feel happy..and this is yet another amazing outpouring of kindness from them. We have soooooo many lovely Christmas cards our students have made...we received I don't know how many apples...even a lovely holiday party which concluded with the lighting and releasing of paper lanterns with wishes for the next year...Life is AMAZING!

Dina Curtis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.