Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Thyme...

...And bees.
No apologies; we need the bees so much and I love them.

Happy Fathers Day, for those celebrating (or wishing they were, for whatever reason).
My own dear Dad has always passionately NOT celebrated.
(I have learned to live with 'don't you dare do anything for me on that day'. Mothering Sunday? A different matter. We're all unique, and for him it's a matter of what he used to do at Church, where in his day there was celebration for Mothers but not for Fathers).

Whether we have celebrated or not, it's hardly been a flaming June day here. The bees, wet and bedraggled crawl from flower to flower, with outstretched little legs, feeling for a foothold.

Buoyed by yesterday I have a little more energy than of late.
All set for the challenges of the new week to come.

Happy Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.