FESTIVAL VIER DE NATUUR

Festival Celebrate Nature in Moerwijk. Mischa and Dolf did their performance, yesterday already of Capoeira / Berimbau de Ouro and today  Capoeira at 11 am, and Maculele /Berimbau de Oura at 2 pm.
Piet Hein and I cycled to Moerwijk, south of the Zuiderpark and watched their performance of 2 pm. 
And that was not all. At 3.30 pm they played together the story of the Governor and the Cock. Mischa clothed as a squirrel told the story and Dolf played the guitar, sang the songs he had made, and produced all kinds of sounds to underline the story. Of both performances I took photos, a lot!
And we enjoyed not only their performances, but also the atmosphere of the festival. So many families were there, all the kids were dancing, playing and milling around. The weather was gorgeous. 
Before 6 pm we cycled home, tired but with joy in our hearts.
In the morning I had watched all the silly images in the galleries, so my day was filled with so much pleasure and fun.
I show two photos of  the girls who did participate in the game of Maculele.
Now, tired as I am, I will delay watching your photos till tomorrow and commenting on them too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.