BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

The Centre of the .....

...... Universe Poinsettia (slight crop & sharpened only - all the usual suspects were used in the making of this image).

Info: The poinsettia (Euphorbia Pulcherrima) is a culturally and commercially important plant species of the diverse spurge family that is indigenous to Mexico and Central America. It is particularly well known for its red and green foliage and is widely used in Christmas floral displays. It derives its common English name from Joel Roberts Poinsett, the first United States Minister to Mexico, who introduced the plant into the United States in 1825.

This is only the second Poinsettia I have ever owned - I hope I can help it survive longer than its predecessor!!!

Brighter!

Yesterday I made a valiant (don't you just love that old-fashioned word "valiant"? Makes me sound brave and relentless in the face of oncoming adversity!!) effort to answer all the comments you have so kindly left in my journal and to also catch up on your journals - if I missed you out you have my sincere apologies but I did try very hard (for almost 7 hours, in fact) .......


Happy Friday ..... where did the week go?????




NIKON D90 : f/7.1 : 1/100" : 105mm : ISO 1600

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.