Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey

Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight = 187.8 lb
Average weight last week = 188.8 lb
Average weight this week = 188.3 lb
Weight loss this week = 0.5lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.

Feeling quite accomplished: although I did not loose the weight required this week to take me below the 188 lb mark for the week I did achieve this level on Tuesday earning my FitBit 85 lb loss badge for the first time and was able to achieve it Saturday and today after a blip midweek when my weight loss was just less than the 85lb lost mark.
My objective for next week is to maintain the progress I am making and to be able to report that my average weight for the week is less than 188lb.

As you progress on your weight loss journey it becomes more and more difficult to loose weight. At the start of my journey I could gain a new FitBit weight loss badge every 2 to 3 weeks. For this 85lb weight loss badge it has taken me 6 weeks ( since I gained the 80 lb weight loss badge). This will not deter me and I am determined to reach a healthy weight. I will do this. So there will be no let down in terms of exercise and classes at the Peak and continued vigilance in terms of diet and avoiding easy and empty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.