Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

300 blips!

It's really persisting down outside, so no walkies for Henry as yet. He follows me around, hopefully. He's not a ball kind of dog - doesn't require endless throwing of balls/ sticks etc, so I was surprised when there was a lot of scrabbling around and he appeared with his ball-on-a-rope toy. We had a vigorous game, and he's having a wee rest now. But hopefully it's not instead of a walk. This shot is just before he pounced like a maniac. I like the rather like the rug, too.

This is my 300th blip. Had I been at home I would have done a light painting of the digits. But I can do that any time. In fact, I dreamt last night of a blip - I would set out Henry's dog biscuits in a 300 and get him to sit and look at them. Then I thought that might be too stressful for both of us.

300 blips- it's been fun, time consuming, expensive, and addictive. It makes me get up and go out on horrible days when I would have blobbed at home and watched Jeremy Kyle done nothing. I'm constantly thinking of photography, noting future blips, regretting missed blips, trying new things because I've seen them here. I've learned to swim, too, with your encouragement.

Thank you to all who pop in, regularly or now and again. And thank you for your comments, stars and hearts. You really are a great bunch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.