Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

Father’s Day

Normally the yearly father's day starts with me waking up and receiving a present. This year was different.
I woke up, so far no difference. The timing was different though. I woke up at 03.15 am.
I had to get out into a landscape on an assignment. Together with Ron and Ron there was a sunrise to be captured. Since wer'e almost halfway June, that means a very early start. But that's no problem! On the contrary, it was great fun being out there.

We did our thing and I came home around 07.00 am. Nobody was awake yet. What else could I do than hop into bed again. I slept for a small two hours. When I woke up for the second time today, father's day started as usual. I got a nice present, a shower package. The main present I already had a few days ago: my new Cyclo 210 gadget.

We had coffee and lunch at my parents house and later on coffee and dinner at my in laws.

In the afternoon I took the first home grown strawberries from my garden. Summer is kicking in now. 
These strawberries then became the subject for todays blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.