Life with Alice

By elirin

Ice Cream!

Guess who arrived today?! Well you know since I told you yesterday, but still. My human cousin Alex! Yay! I love Alex! She plays hide and seek and tug of war with me and gives me lots of treats and yummy food. We also tend to go on more outings when she is here. Brilliant!

We all had shrimp sandwich (I got shrimp without the actual sandwiches with Grandma and my uncle before me, Alex and mum left and almost immediately went for an outing. First, we went to the dog club where I did a couple of nosework searches with Alex. We both did well!

Then we went to one of our favourite places, the ice cream barn! Just look at all this ice cream! I had my own spoon and was given several mouthfuls of the dog friendly varieties. Between us, we had ginger, hazelnut, rhubarb sorbet, juniper berry, salty liquorice and raspberry sorbet. And you won’t believe - they had bacon ice cream! In tubs. And we didn’t get any! Unbelievable.

We had Paneng chicken for dinner and now it’s movie night. Life is good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.