Leopard in the Dark!

Day 2 South African diaries

In the intro this morning we were told about a leopard that travels through the lodge property often at dawn and dusk. I will respect the curfew!

Much later.....We saw one! We saw one! On the introduction drive in a local game reserve, in the dark!

Extras... Nyala and water buffalo

The programme of conservation is going to be full on, often leaving before 6am.... I shall need holiday when I get back! There are several parallel programmes going on in research, community and conservation photography.

Please don’t feel you should leave comments on my journal as I cannot reciprocate. I shall read any that are there of course, when I have WiFi and time. The WiFi is seriously iffy and as we re required to use RAW and Lightroom I might not be able to upload on the day. The two photography instructors were excellent today, really looking forward to learning lots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.