My Life With Luna

By chrisA

After heavy rain until lunch time it has turned out to be a beautiful afternoon/evening.   I went into Ardara this afternoon for some retail therapy and enjoyed a scone and pot of Earl Grey at Sheila's, whilst sitting outside watching the world go by, well, mostly stationary cars as there are huge roadworks just outside of the town and the traffic is controlled by stop/go boards, I think sometimes they aren't that synchronised !!   Whilst I was sitting there a group of ladies came and sat round the table I was at and started talking as if I knew them, then one of them apologised and said that they thought I belonged to their group,   If only !!
I then went on to Killybegs and had a wander round the harbour where I noticed these young girls having a rowing lesson, rather them than me with those trawlers coming and going!!   Those houses on the other side of the bay must have the most wonderful views.
Then on to the Fish Shack for the yummiest fish goujons and chips that I have ever tasted anywhere.    I couldn't do all of them justice and had to have another wander round the harbour to walk it off before heading back.
The little bird in extras is, I think Paddy told me, a Meadow Pipit, it was most obliging and didn't move whilst I stopped and stuck the camera lens out of the car window.
I hope the weather is good tomorrow too.

Oh, wonderful news in that I have my phone back..   I cant thank the gentleman who fixed it enough, he's made my holiday as I must admit being without it was beginning to get me down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.