Postcards

Got a wonderful surprise today. I got a text from my former boss to say that is wife had taken some postcards I had sent them, made a collage, mounted, matted & framed them!

I am so honored. This just tickles me to death. Thanks Bill for saving my postcards and thanks Laura for doing the framed collage!

I have had a very full day. It started with going to the home improvement store as I needed to pick out and get a new light/fan for over the kitchen table.

While there I bought more plants for the gardens. Foxglove, philox, milkweed & blue speedwell.

I then went to Walmart to get some items I needed that were on my list that I keep on the side of the fridge.

It was noon by by the time I got home and unloaded and things out away.

I drove to White Lake in the afternoon so that I could pay Bill the rent for the girls week at the lake in July. It was a great day for a drive to the lake & back.

Once I got home I planted 3 of the new plants in my circular garden and the other 3 will have to wait until morning.

What a great start to the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.