Photoliff

By Photoliff

Japanese photography

One of those days where I haven't had time to get the camera out, so I just took a book and did an artsy shot of it! 

The book is a new publication by Japanese photographer Jun Abe called 'Citizens in society' detailing some of his photography between 1989-1994. I am quite a fan of his work and Japanese photography in general. Getting the books shipped from Japan is expensive, but worth it. It's also nice to see a package arrive from Japan in the post. 

It never ceases to amaze me that a few clicks on the computer and someone on the other side of the world starts carefully packaging the book up to send across to the UK. They must be used to me by now though...

https://www.shashasha.co/en/book/citizens-in-society-1989-1994

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.