PlanW

By PlanW

Feeling Single, Seeing Double

Birmingham today. I had to return a dress to Selfridges. It was so expensive, definitely the most expensive item of clothing I've ever bought. So expensive that it was impossible to keep so it had to go back. I couldn't even trust the mail service so I brought it back in person. It was a good day out actually. I tried on another dress in Selfridges which would, if I'd bought it, be the second most expensive item I've ever bought. It was a big surprise as I wouldn't have looked at it in normal circumstances but the sales assistant suggested it and she was right! I didn't buy it though. Yet.

We went to John Lewis' womenswear department which was so disappointing. No floor staff, only tills and changing rooms and the shop floor rails were really messy.

We went to the pub for lunch, I only had one glass of wine but was already seeing double. Two women (twins) at the next table dressed identically down to their bracelets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.