Plummer House Rochester Minnesota

Our nephew had his wedding at the Plummer House in Rochester, MN. Quite a historic site, built by one of the early principals of the Mayo Clinic - a lot of unique inventions way ahead of its time in this house. A great setting for a wedding, and it came off beautifully, in spite of planning for an outside wedding that was interrupted just before the ceremony with what turned out to be three inches of rain - so a quick move with all hand to go to Plan B. The only downside for me was after about three hours of being inside dodging all the rain, my sinuses went crazy and I started feeling really lousy. As soon as I got out of the atmosphere and got a hot shower where we were staying, all my symptoms went away. So something in that house was a really negative trigger for me - probably will not be spending time there again any time soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.