MuStVaLgE

By purgis

Protected - the original

As I wrote yesterday, I wasn't at all happy with the ?protected" photo. It really didn't come out as I had pictured in my mind. First, I didn't want to shoot it at night, but it gets really dark really quick and ... oh whatever. But doing some test shots, the background at night was dull as hell, so finally I shoot it against our x-mas tree outside to get the bokeh effect and some background.

The final image was more of a holiday shot than anything else. I also said I wouldn't come back to the scene ... right.

The thing is, yesterday after taking the shot I forgot the bulb outside. Today I remembered, and went to get the bulb ... and there it was ... boom ... my picture ... exactly as I had imagined in my mind ... frosty and the rose was still in the same condition ... I took only two shots and managed to get the image!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.