RogMull

By RogMull

Pounding the miles - ex-athlete in pain

Here I am after the inevitable excesses of Christmas (although in my defence I recall Norman McCaig's view that "excess is not enough"). On the treadmill in the little gym which is part of the facilities for residents at Braehead House, trying to do something about those calories.

This is where I used to do my warm up before heading out for a 16 mile training run of a Saturday morning. That was a few years ago before a knee injury. This morning, I couldn't even complete my 30 minute warm up routine (just managed 25 minutes before realising I was knackered). But hey, look at the pain on my face, it was still a workout of sorts.

Barbara kindly came in about 15 minutes into my "workout" to take this shot,.... and have a laugh at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.