daisyconnor

By daisyconnor

Laundromat

My life is so rock and roll!

Took Oddie for her interview today. She won''t know until the end of the week whether she's managed to get a job but the panel said she did really well.

Encouraged by that, she's now spent all the 'earnings' right up until Christmas.

After that we had a slap up lunch.....she offered to pay me back with her earnings!

Tomorrow Oddie jets off to see a college buddy who lives in Jersey and I head to Dorset.

It seems I only wash the car when I travel and ,true to form, I was in the car wash in the rain! The guy was not that pleased to see me!

The rain persisted so down to the laundrette to dry the towels and that's my day.

Later I'll watch the Leadership debate and will probably shout at the tele,.... a lot.

See, I told you my life was rock and roll!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.