Angelique

By Angelique

A LADYBUG LARVAE

It has been a very damp day today so sat and watched the garden with Oscar who spends most of his day on guard waiting for any movement.

I was fascinated to see sparrows that we don't usually get in the garden, visiting the raspberry bushes which are now over 5ft tall.

Worried they might be eating the raspberries, I went out to discover lots of these strange looking grubs.  And I have been assured by Google that they are the larvae of Ladybirds.  Not the usual ones but the Asian variety.

So long I get a good crop from the bushes I don't mind being part of the biodiversity that they keep telling us about on Springwatch.

Oh where has our Summer gone?  Looking forward to being dry and warm again,  please!!!!!

Love and hugs xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.