Hymn of The Big Wheel

Early morning shot of bridge and recently installed big wheel.

Today I went to the see the foot surgeon. As I have mentionned previously, we pay lots for health insurance here but care and service is usually very good. Saw the doc briefly and said she needed to see an x-ray,  - seemingly better to see problem than the MRI I had done previously.
So, after returning to see doc,  as I suspected,  I need an op on my achilles tendon which has good chance of success, but means 6 weeks in plaster and not much possibility of running for a good few months after. This is the top foot surgery clinic so I feel pretty confident. The surgeon told me that her husband had similar surgery and has ran marathons since!

Going to wait until end of summer for op. 

Massive Attack

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.