twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A bright day but my mood darkened when I phoned Virgin to enquire about the broadband. 26 minutes later and 'we'll send someone on Friday afternoon' was not the answer I was looking for.
Packing headphones and a metric fucktonne of music to drown out the shite of the office, off I went.
A slow morning, but I wrote a list and largely stuck to it. 

Lunch was in George Square with Her; coffee and sandwiches.

Then she went whilst I returned for a more productive afternoon. Well, at least on the work front in spite of nonsense from Orphir.

I finally edged out the door just before 6 and off to eat chilli and drink a cold beer.

Tom survived Transition Day V0.1; and I made it home to bake him a cake for tomorrow

And 5k up for the year so far. On course for 10k but we'll see how it works out over the summer.


More of the new office opposite my desk as it slowly unfurls into a fully fledged building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.