PlanW

By PlanW

I've had a little trip to London for some shopping.

I started by walking out of the back of St Pancras to Coal Drops Yard, newly developed and still developing. Its really amazing when you consider it used to be an absolute toilet round there. Parts of it, the landscaped parts are reminiscent of the High Line in New York. I love the sense of space and sense of humour, the floor numbers on the new structures going up are painted like space invaders.

I love these shooty watery fountain things that the children run through, whatever they're called. I didn't take any pictures of children splashing about, the adults don't like it. I wish we'd had these when I was little. Although we had something the children of today can only dream of... The magic of the glockenspiel or xylophone on prime time telly. It was a rare treat when someone came on to play one on Cilla or Mike Yarwood on a Saturday night. We knew how to live, eh?

I arrived in London at 11am and my train home was 8.30pm. I'd had enough by about 4pm but my ticket was non transferable. I had a session with a personal stylist in Selfridges. I tried on about 300 dresses and bought one. The single most expensive thing I've every bought, apart from a car. It's going back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.