Beautiful bald eagle.

As I was watching the lake wake up this morning, I took photos, of many different small birds, a heron, and an egret.  I saw movement on the shore of the lake and moved the camera over to zoom in, it's not the best shot but please see another visitor in the Extra Photos.


Mom came over and we potted up all the pots.  I took a trip to the grocery store and prepped some dinner items.  Then the pellet stove installer came, we are putting a pellet stove downstairs, where I painted the old orange brick fireplace.  We like the one we had installed upstairs so much we wanted one downstairs.  Only problem they have had so far has been swallows nesting in the chimney.  They said there were no babies yet and two adults flew out when they put smoke up the chimney.  

For my blip today I went with the bald eagle I shot this afternoon, the light is a little to harsh with the bright sun, but I always like to see them.  Somedays I don't have anything to blip and today I had an abundance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.