Life is a Highway

I  should have mentioned yesterday that after leaving Yellowstone we drove west over the magnificent Chief Joseph Highway.  The night was spent in Cody and this morning we visited the Buffalo Bill Centre of the West.  Five museums under one roof.  We couldn't do  justice to it but enjoyed what we saw.  Then it was another epic drive through the Big Horn Mountains on U.S 14 I think.   It was the first time I didn't know what to point the camera at.  It was huge.  I settled on this pano being the best.  This is Sunlight Mesa.  This road has signs telling you the geological age of the rocks.  It reminded me of reading books about the age of dinosaurs to my son.  I learned a lot about the age of the earth from those books.  Somewhere along the road we saw a young moose off to the side.  A quick pull over and there it was with a tracking collar around its neck.   Back down on the flat land and we were in Sheridan for the night.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.