Book.

I love going to the charity shops and looking for books.  You can find ones that you've never seen before, and some are in very good condition.  This one is really nice, and has some lovely pictures in it.  Not bad for 33c!

Another lovely day today.  I went food shopping this morning.  Then cleaned the house.

Alexandra and the family arrived late afternoon as Peter was cutting our grass.  Then they stayed for dinner.  

I forgot to take any photos.

But in the week since I've seen them, Mia is starting to say more words.  And as she walked through the door, she gave me a big grin and said,' Hi.'

After Peter finished cutting the lawn, we sat outside with tea and biscuits, and the girls and I ran around playing Hide and Seek.  Isabella, said to me, 'I love your garden.'  Probably, because it's a bit bigger than theirs.

She later helped me prepare dinner.   She topped and tailed the beans, with some special knives we got for children.

A lovely afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.