Emz sketchbook

By Emz

Hugh and I have been struggling to find a decent band for our wedding for a few months now, infact I think it's been the most stressful part of wedding planning! Haha. A band we loved weren't available on our date and no- one else seemed to be what we were looking for. Tonight there was a showcase from the band Callanish. Two of my friends recommended them from christmas work parties, another of my friends has them as her wedding band and lastly another friend plays in a band, recommending them but also knows the guitarist. So needless to say we had high hopes. Callanish were really good, a proper "band" rather than lots of cheesy wedding bands and did an excellent range of cover songs plus ceilidh - which is exactly what we're looking for. We'll mull it over a little bit more as they're super expensive but I think we will most likely have them :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.