Appreciation

By Appreciation

When you have been away from your homeland and living alone in Manchester for a few months strange things begin to happen. Poor Scarlett seems to have grown another eye and her face appears slightly disfigured. No doubt a few weeks at home will sort her out.

It was lovely to walk and chat and chat and walk with her today. She is full of excitement about her new role. She is full of admiration for the female body and mother nature. She is full of her plans to set East Lothian alight with a New Year glamping expedition. It seems 'have steak pie will travel'.

My girl joined us later for more chat, a coffee and a cranberry scone with rhubarb jam. It's incredible how quickly the age gap has been bridged now that my girl is all grown up. They are planning an evening of cocktails and much as I might like, I don't think I'm invited to that.

I clucked a little having them both so close.

Now tomorrow is the shopping day so this is your chance to say 'Aye' tae the Steak Pie. Cooking begins on Sunday and I need final numbers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.