How terribly strange to be 70

https://youtu.be/6YpK-qrGQrg

Well I suppose it did seem like that many decades ago when I first heard that song - a foreign land that has slipped imperceptibly closer and closer until it has finally arrived. But although I have seen many good people come and go, I am lucky enough to be still here in reasonable health along with most of my friends. And especially lucky I still have my beloved to whisk me off to a birthday lunch at Hispi, a delightful little restaurant tucked away in Didsbury South Manchester which provided the kind of repast which rules out any further activity for the rest of the day.
I only part company from S & G's words where thy sing: :preserve your memories -they're all that's left you.  Well Sarah and I are in the business of accumulating a whole heap of new memories - so yes preserve the memories (at least there good ones) but I ain't done yet, and like the late Christopher Hitchens still want to know how it all turns out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.