Return to the North

By Viking

Popping poppies

Had a day to forget today! I walked into work later than normal and then promptly spilt coffee down my white blouse! I then spent 90 mins sorting out photocopying resources and putting them in plastic wallets for a class revision activity this afternoon.
After lunch I went to the classroom where I normally teach the lesson and which is normally empty the lesson prior. The idea was to put the tables together and to put different activities on each set of tables for a round robin of revision. Alas the classroom was being used! Soda law the only time I really needed to get in was the day I couldn’t! So I sat and waited. Managed to get in and the tables sorted as the year 10’s arrived only to find that the plastic wallets with the resources in weren’t in my bag! Sent a child to get my basket from the staff room but still no resources. So alas my year 10’s has a hastily readjusted final revision session before exams next week. Was sooooo pissed off with myself.
The time waiting outside was not wasted, I headed over to a patch of poppies from which I took this shot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.