SWAN FAMILY IN THE POND

In the morning I cycled to the Hema, and stopped at the pond. Large families of Nile geese,  of canadian geese too, lots of coots, and a swan family with three sygnets. 
I looked if the madarin duck pair was still somewhere hidden,  but I did not discover them.
Sunday at the festival a young woman had asked me if I would like to be, please please, a test person for her hairdresser's training. She had to perform a permanent. She had been such a sweet person  that I did not hesitate to say yes, and yesterday evening she came to fetch me and we drove tot the Kappersakademie.where we arrived at 7 pm. Learned to know each other a bit,  and at 10 pm we left again.
In between she had in a pretty manner set the permanent.
Quite an experience, all went well and I had enjoyed the atmosphere there. An all women's night. 
In the afternoon we cycled to the sea, the weather had changed a lot since yesterday, thunder and lightening and later some blue patches in the sky. Our swim was very short, but afterwards we lay in the sand, the sun was shining and it felt good.
My entry for the Wide Wednesday Challenge with the theme water, and also for the Wild Wednesday Challenge. The swan in my photo quietly swimming, came out of the water a bit later and chased the canadian geese till the stood on the road, and I helped the poor geese to cross the street and find a quieter place in the little canal at the other side.
Huge thanks to Freyjad and Cailleach for hosting these challenges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.