misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

At the Bank-- 6.19.19

The Apple Support Techs discovered that my laptop had been HACKED over a month ago by someone in Moscow (yes, in Russia). After two days of intense working with the Apple whizz kids to try to get my email, photos and other parts of the new OS working, it is now happily working again.
Possibly my bank account and debit card could have been read and saved. So, off I went to the bank this morning to close my checking account and debit card. Banker was most sympathetic and even gave me replacement check at no cost. This is her desk while she was off getting my papers to sign for the new account
I expect to no longer complain about the OS and computer now that it is thoroughly cleaned and sporting a very strong Firewall.

Juneteenth (6-19th) Auspicious date in U.S. history when the news of the  Emancipation Proclamation setting the African slaves free finally reached the state of Texas 3 years after Lincoln proclaimed them Free during the Civil War.
Surely someone could have walked from Washington to Texas faster than that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.