A Stroll

AW feeling even better today!  Little by little, step by step, breathe in breathe out ...

I was out of the house by 06.30 to beat the traffic to Rotterdam, and still I found myself in the middle of a jam near Dordrecht, although thankfully it wasn't that long.  Met some colleagues, of course, but, most important, managed to print out that document for AW's lawyer that was needed to close the sickness benefit case, as well as the new Powers of Attorney and authorizations for the Viking.  After Rotterdam, returned home for some breakfast and tea, and AW's signature for the papers, then off to the solicitor's office so that he could submit it to the judge, then back home to prepare the papers for the Viking, then off to DHL.  The first batch got delivered in 36 hours, so this batch should fly quickly, too.  Then back home for a nap ... two hours plus.

Later in the afternoon, he seemed so much better I said I'd take a walk at another part of our little 'village' because I wanted to shoot some poppies.  They were visibly prominent on the Backer en Ruebweg on the way to the highway and I thought they'd still be there in waves of orange and red, but a lot of them were gone.  Of course, there were still some, but not the large crowd of them at the start of June.  Then I discovered other flowers like thistles, Q Anne's lace, some others whose names I don't know, and so I ended up shooting them.  This is one of the better shots.

Fabulous weather today, actually.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.