25 J

I spent the morning editing the pics that we took at the school event last evening. Ollie dog and I then went to meet my daughter and granddaughter at what we call the TOWIE boutique in Ongar.

The shop assistant and a couple of very Essex customers were so refreshingly friendly and kind. They all loved Ollie and one of the women gave her a proper kiss. I bought my daughter a frock that we could see a dog's face in the pattern on the back. Unfortunately there wasn't anything suitable for my granddaughter. Never mind, she was just happy to have finished her A levels. We had a coffee outside a cafe. The drizzle didn't worry us and the women who served us were also lovely. Essex women are the salt of the earth. :)

I photographed 25J grazing in the horse sanctuary in a downpour this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.