Linda59

By Linda59

Graduation Day

We had an early start to get up to Dundee for our son's graduation. It was a beautiful, sunny day which added to the enjoyment of the day. It was a very proud moment watching him receive his First Class honours degree in Computing Science and I definitely had a lump in my throat! He has worked hard but luckily loves what he has been doing and has already started his first full time job. He took us to see his office and meet some of his colleagues. He is working as a Computer software engineer for Find My Past a company owned by DC Thomson, the office is very 'cool' and I can see why he enjoys it.

There was a reception in the Computing building then we all went out for a meal. I was the designated driver so was ready to collapse on the sofa by the time we finally got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.